MINUTES LAKE CLARKE SHORES COMMUNITY REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY MEETING JULY 12, 2022

Immediately following the Budget Workshop

1. Call to Order and Roll Call

Chairman Paul R. Shalhoub called the meeting to order at 7:07 p.m.

The following members and officials were present:

Chairman Paul R. Shalhoub Vice Chairman Robert M. W. Shalhoub Commissioner Gregory Freebold Commissioner Valentin Rodriguez, Jr. Commissioner Robert O. Gonzalez

The following member was absent:

2. Approval of Agenda

Motion made by Vice Chairman Robert M. W. Shalhoub to approve the agenda, seconded by Commissioner Valentin Rodriguez; Motion approved (5-0).

3. Approval of Consent Agenda

A. Approval of the Minutes of the March 1, 2022 Community Redevelopment Agency.

Motion made by Vice Chairman Robert M. W. Shalhoub to approve the consent agenda, seconded by Commissioner Gregory Freebold; Motion approved (5-0).

4. Presentation

A. Proposed Budget for 2022/2023 Fiscal Year

Mr. Daniel Clark, Executive Director – presented the proposed CRA budget. He noted the expected revenues and expenditures and noted that the CRA will be continuing the incentive programs and updating the codes.

5. New Business

A. None

6. Audience Comments

A. Emailed Questions – None

- B. Written Questions None
- C. Verbal Questions None

7. Commissioner Comments

Commissioner Valentin Rodriguez – did not have any comments.

Commissioner Robert O. Gonzalez – did not have any comments.

Commissioner Gregory Freebold – did not have any comments at this time.

Vice Chairman Robert M. W. Shalhoub – did not have any comments.

Chairman Paul Shalhoub - did not have any comments.

There was discussion on if a motion was needed to approve the proposed budget. It was noted this is just a presentation of the CRA budget. The approval of the proposed budget is included as Item 8. B. on the Town Council Meeting agenda.

8. Adjournment

Vice Chairman Robert M. W. Shalhoub made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 7:11 PM, seconded by Commissioner Gregory Freebold; Motion approved (5-0).

Paul R. Shalhoub, Chairman

Mary Pinkerman, Clerk