## **RESOLUTION NO. 2023-13**

A RESOLUTION OF THE TOWN COUNCIL OF THE TOWN OF LAKE CLARKE SHORES, FLORIDA REAPPOINTING LEONARD FEUER TO THE TOWN OF LAKE CLARKE SHORES INFRASTRUCTURE SURTAX CITIZEN OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE; PROVIDING FOR AN EFFECTIVE DATE; AND FOR OTHER PURPOSES.

**WHEREAS**, on May 17, 2016, the Board of County Commissioners of Palm Beach County adopted Ordinance No. 2016-032 to impose a voter-approved one percent local government infrastructure surtax to be utilized by the County, the County School Board, and the municipalities within the County for the financing, planning, construction, reconstruction, renovation and improvement of necessary infrastructure; and

**WHEREAS**, the Palm Beach County voters approved the imposition of the surtax at the referendum election held on November 8, 2016 and called for "independent oversight by citizen committees" to review the expenditure of surtax proceeds; and

WHEREAS, on May 8, 2018 the Town created its own citizen oversight committee according to the Interlocal Agreement Pertaining to the Shared Distribution and Use of the One Cent Local Government Infrastructure Surtax and appointed three members to said committee; and

**WHEREAS**, Leonard Feuer has expressed an interest to remain on the Lake Clarke Shores Infrastructure Surtax Citizen Oversight Committee.

## NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED BY THE TOWN COUNCIL OF THE TOWN OF LAKE CLARKE SHORES, FLORIDA, AS FOLLOWS:

**SECTION 1.** Leonard Feuer has been reappointed to serve as a member of the Lake Clarke Shores Infrastructure Surtax Citizen Oversight Committee for a two year term that will expire in May 2025.

**SECTION 2.** The above named individual shall carry out the duties and functions of the Lake Clarke Shores Infrastructure Surtax Citizen Oversight Committee as outlined in Resolution #18-03.

**SECTION 3.** This Resolution shall be effective immediately upon adoption.

PASSED AND ADOPTED THIS 9th DAY OF MAY, 2023.

	FOR	AGAINST
Gregory Freebold, Mayor		
Robert M. W. Shalhoub, Vice Mayor		
Valentin Rodriguez, Jr., President Pro Tem		
Robert O. Gonzalez, Council Member		
Jon Maples, Council Member		
ATTEST:		
Mary Pinkerman, CMC Town Clerk		
Res 2023-13 Sponsored by the Town Council		